Fort Lowell-Apache Chapter

United States Warrant Officers Association

Tucson, Arizona


14 November 2005


The meeting was called to order at 1815 hours by President, CW5R Baiocchetti, with the pledge of Allegiance. The President declared a quorum was present.


Secretary’s Report:  CW4R Harrold Lindamood


            The minutes of the 8 October 2005 were not presented due to confusion over who was supposed to bring them.  The minutes were submitted to National and have been posted to the Chapter website.  Approval for the October 2005 minutes will be requested at the December meeting.


Treasurer’s Report:  CW3R Art Schmid


Savings Account - $25.88

Checking Account - $2193.29


The AMM 2005 Financial Report is attached.


A motion was made by CW2 John Curtis to accept the reports, and seconded by CW3 Ron James.  The motion to accept the September and October 2005 Chapter Treasurer reports was approved.  The motion to also accept the AMM 2005 Financial reports was approved.


President's Report:  CW5R Vincent Baiocchetti


            CW5 Baiocchetti thanked everyone for their help and assistance with the entire AMM 2005 process.


            Announcement was made that the Fort Lowell-Apache Chapter website was awarded the USAOWA Website of the Year award.  CW3 Michael Turner accepted the award from USAWOA President CW4 Roy Valiant on behalf of the entire chapter. A color copy of the certificate was provided to the Chapter Historian.


            Congratulatory remarks were relayed to the members from USAWOA President CW4R Roy Valiant thanking the Fort Lowell-Apache Chapter for a job well done on the AMM 2005.


            Anyone with items of significance from the AMM 2005 was requested to provide the items or copies to CW5R Baiocchetti for inclusion in the Chapter Historical file.


Vice President's Report:  CW3R Ron James


            No Report


Old Business


            AMM 2005 After Action Report.  Under separate cover.


New Business


1. The chapter officers for 2006 were sworn in by MAJ Robert L. DeWitt, USA Retired.


            President - CW5R Vincent Baiocchetti

            Vice President - CW3R Ron James

            Secretary - CW3R Michael Turner

            Treasurer - CW4 Harold Lindamood


            The following officers were appointed by the President CW5 Baiocchetti:


            Historian - CW3R John Curtis, with CW3R Gary Huggins as assistant Historian

            Webkeeper – CW3R Michael Turner


2. The Christmas party will be held on 18 December 2005 at CW5 Baiocchetti's residence in Catalina.  The festivities will include a pot luck dinner.  It was requested that each member that is planning to attend let the President know what they plan to bring so that we do not end up with 5 desserts and 1 salad.


3.  CW3R Michael Turner thanked everyone for their support of the AMM 2005 on-line registration system and the help and assistance in designing the system and bringing it to reality.  The members and spouses that “made it happen” on Monday and Tuesday were the shining stars of the public face of the registration system.  A job well done by all.





            CW3R John Curtis made a motion that the meeting be adjourned. The motion was seconded by CW3R Art Schmid and passed by the members present at 2001 hours.


    The next meeting of the Ft. Lowell Apache Chapter will be held 1400 hours at the home of CW5 Vincent Baiocchetti on 18 December 2005.


Submitted By:


CW3R Michael Turner


Ft. Lowell-Apache Chapter, USAWOA



Ft Lowell-Apache Home                                 Back to the Meeting Minutes