United States Army Warrant Officers Association


Fort Lowell - Apache Chapter


Meeting Minutes –


10 May 2010


Meeting called to order at 17:59 hours by President CW5R Vincent Baiocchetti leading the Pledge of Allegiance.  The President declared a quorum present.  The meeting was held at Cody’s Beef ‘n. Beans Steakhouse.


Secretary's Report:  CW3R Ron James


The minutes of the April 2010 meeting were presented previously to all members electronically.  Motion made by CW5R David Koch to accept minutes as published, seconded by CW2 Craig Dowdney.   Motion passed.


Treasurer’s Report, as of 31 March 2010:  CW4R Harold Lindamood


Funds in the Checking Account:

            Opening Balance                1 April 2010               $3,400.89

            Ending Balance                   30 April2010             $3,686.29


A motion was made by CW3R Michael Turner to accept the Treasurer’s Report, subject to audit, and seconded by CW3R Ed Blankschen.  The motion passed.


President's Report:  Attended the JROTC Annual Awards Presentation on 21 April 2010.  Due to weather was unable to get a picture of recipients.  Golf Tournament update as of this night only had 3 teams, but received some nice donations. Reminded members to please continue to move forward on the Golf Tournament, asking for donations.  Wrote an article for the MIA project for submission to National.


Vice-President's Report:  Our current membership numbers stand at 34.  Sent out letters to our 8 W-2’s & W-1’s, inviting them to join our association. 


CW2R John Curtis indicated he talked with Mr. Adair, the director, to alleviate his fears that we might be looking to cause some form of legal trouble.  He indicated that he would keep pushing for results. 


Finished Business:  None.


New Business:  None




There being no further business, CW3R Ed Blankschen made a motion that the meeting be adjourned, seconded by CW3R Al Price.  Motion passed at 1909 hours.


The next meeting of the Chapter will be held at:  Michelangelo’s Ristorante Italiano at 1800 hours on 14 June 2010.  Hope to see you there.


Members Present:


CW5R Vincent Baiocchetti                                      CW4R Harold Lindamood

CW4R Robert Ozier                                                 CW3R Ed Blankschen

CW3R Ron James                                                    CW3R Michael Turner

CW2R John Curtis                                                   CW2   Craig Dowdney

CW3R Al Price                                                        CW2R Ted Cogut

CW5R David Koch


 Guests Present:


Betty Lindamood

Joy Ozier


Recorded and Submitted by:

CW3R Ron James, Secretary



Ft Lowell-Apache Home                                 Back to the Meeting Minutes