United States Army Warrant Officers Association


Fort Lowell - Apache Chapter


Meeting Minutes Ė


3 July 2010


 Meeting called to order at 1400 hours by President CW5R Vincent Baiocchetti leading the Pledge of Allegiance.  The President declared a quorum present.  The meeting was held at Ron Jamesís house.

 Secretary's Report:  CW3R Ron James


The minutes of the June 2010 meeting were not presented


Treasurerís Report, as of 30 June 2010:  CW4R Harold Lindamood


Funds in the Checking Account:

            Opening Balance                1June 2010               Unavailable

            Ending Balance                   30 June 2010           Unavailable


A motion was made by CW3R Ed Blankschen to accept the Treasurerís Report, subject to audit, and seconded by CW3R Al Price.  The motion passed.


President's Report:  CW5R Vincent Baiocchetti


As this was the Chapterís summer picnic, all other business was deferred until the August meeting.


Vice-President's Report:  CW2R John Curtis 


Deferred to August Meeting


Unfinished Business:  None.


New Business:  None.


For The Good of the Order:


Birthday wishes go out to our Birthday folks for the month of July:  John Curtis, Harry Fowler and Bacil Warren.




There being no further business, CW3R Ed Blankschen made a motion that the meeting be adjourned, seconded by CW3R Al Price.  Motion passed at 1730 hours. 

The next meeting of the Chapter will be held at Codyís Beefín Beans, 2708 E. Ft. Lowell, at 1800 hours on 9 August 2010.  Hope to see you there.


Members Present:


CW5R Vincent Baiocchetti                                   CW2R Ted Cogut

CW3R Ed Blankschen                                           CW4R Harold Lindamood

CW3R Ron James                                                 CW3R Art Schmid

CW2R John Curtis                                                 CW3R Al Price

CWOR Robert Ozier                                              CW3R Michael Turner                                           


Guests Present:


Eileen Baiocchetti                                                   Joy Ozier

Jean Schmid                                                             Marie Cogut

Bette Lindamood                                                     Mary Turner

Jean Curtis                                                               Marsha Price

Leslie Blankschen                                                   Nancy James


Recorded and Submitted by:

CW3R Ron James, Secretary



Ft Lowell-Apache Home                                 Back to the Meeting Minutes